[Icosadodecahedron]

 Bath Geometry Seminar


The Bath Algebra and Geometry Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome. The program is often decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space. If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please contact me.


Spring 2015


Tue 3 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Wolfgang Schief (UNSW Sydney)   
Discrete line complexes and integrable evolution of minors (slides)
Tue 10 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Matthew Pressland   
Cluster structures from internally 3CY algebras
Tue 17 Feb No seminar   
Tue 24 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Alastair King   
Dimer models and cluster categories
Tue 3 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Matthias Ohst (Cambridge)   
Deformations of compact Cayley submanifolds with boundary
Tue 10 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Joe Karmazyn (Edinburgh)   
Moduli spaces and the minimal model program
Tue 17 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Ian Marshall (Moscow)   
A new model in the Calogero-Ruijsenaars family (slides)
Fri 20 Mar
at 9:45 in CB 4.1
Christina Tonnesen-Friedman (Union College, Schenectady)   
Sasaki join and admissible Kahler constructions (slides)
Tue 24 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Eli Liflyand (Bar-Ilan)   
Fourier transform vs. Hilbert transform
Tue 14 Apr
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Tony Dooley   
Heisenberg-type groups and Iwasawa decompositions I
Tue 21 Apr
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Tony Dooley   
Heisenberg-type groups and Iwasawa decomposition II
Tue 28 Apr
at 1:15 in CB 3.15
Tony Dooley   
A counterexample to a conjecture of Lichnerowicz

Previous Geometry Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Algebra and Geometry Seminar at Bristol


Alastair King
Mathematical Sciences
University of Bath
Updated 27 Apr 15