[Icosadodecahedron]

 Bath Geometry Seminar


The Bath Algebra and Geometry Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome.
The program can be decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space. If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please contact me.


Autumn 2016

Tue 11 Oct
at 1:30 in CB 3.9
Gunnar Traustason
On the stabiliser of a subspace series of infinite dimensional vector spaces
Tue 18 Oct
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
David Calderbank
Toric contact geometry in arbitrary codimension
Tue 25 Oct
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
Jie Du (UNSW, Sydney)
q-Schur algebras and their affine and super counterparts (slides)
Tue 1 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
Thomas Cottrell
Operadic definitions of weak n-categories
Tue 8 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
Marina Logares (Oxford)
Parabolic Higgs bundles and Generalised Parabolic Higgs bundles
Tue 15 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
Claudio Onorati
Moduli spaces of generalised Kummer varieties are not connected
Thu 17 Nov
COW seminar
at 2:30, 4:15 and 5:15
in 1E 2.4
Nathan Broomhead (Plymouth)
Thick subcategories, arc-collections and mutation
Liana Heuberger (London)
Del Pezzo surfaces with 1/3(1,1) singularities
Enrico Fatighenti (Warwick
Grassmannians and surfaces of general type
Tue 22 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
Gwyn Bellamy (Glasgow)
Symplectic resolutions of quiver varieties
Tue 29 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
David Calderbank
Integrability via geometry for second order nonlinear PDEs
Tue 13 Dec
at 1:15 in CB 3.9
Leonard Hardiman
What is .. the Mathieu group M24

Previous Geometry Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Seminars at Bristol


Alastair King   --   Mathematical Sciences   --   University of Bath Updated 28 Nov 2016