Click for text only  

Sulis graphic

Centre for Mathematical Biology

University of Bath logo - links to University home page
* CMB Home
* CMB Membership
* CMB Seminars
* Math Bio Sites
* Email Director

CMB Lunchtime Meetings

The Centre for Mathematical Biology at Bath runs a series of seminars to discuss topics of common interest. Meetings usually last about an hour. Everyone is welcome. If you wish to be on the mailing list, please contact me.



Thursday seminar series

Thursday, 1 February, 2007
1.15, 6E2.1
Jack Cohen (Warwick)
I am not a heat engine
Abstract
Thursday, 8 February, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Journal club

Thursday, 15 February, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Joanna Bryson (Computer Science, Bath)
Why information can be free:
the evolution of communication and its impact on language

Abstract
Thursday, 22 February, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Journal club

Thursday, 1 March, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Mike Bonsall (Zoology, Oxford)
Ecology and evolution of resource-consumer dynamics
Thursday, 8 March, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Journal club

Thursday, 15 March, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Radek Erban (Maths, Oxford)
Stochastic modelling of reaction, diffusion and taxis processes in biology
Abstract
Thursday, 22 March, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Elisa Loza-Reyes (Maths, Bath)
A Bayesian phylogenetic mixture model
Abstract

Easter vacation

Thursday, 19 April, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Christoph Schwitzer (Bristol Zoo)
Programme Sahamalaza: study and conservation of critically endangered lemurs in northwest Madagascar
Thursday, 26 April, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Journal club

Thursday, 3 May, 2007
1.15, 1W3.6
Roger Bowers (Maths, Liverpool)
Title to be announced

Members of the CMB may also be interested in the following

(See the full list of Biol and Biochem seminars here, and Maths and Probability/Stats seminars here and here.)
Tuesday, 13 February, 2007
4.15, 4S Pavilion
Brian Spratt (Imperial)
Bacterial pathogens
Tuesday, 20 February, 2007
4.15, 4S Pavilion
Lawrence Wilkinson (Cardiff)
Behavioural function of imprinted genes

top


University of Bath | Dept of Maths | Dept of Biol and Biochem